Churchill was an alternative band from Denver. The band was founded as a two-piece by Tim Bruns and Mike Morter in 2008, but by 2009 had expanded to five members. The group self-released a self-titled EP in 2009 and a full-length titled Happy/Sad in 2011. They originally released their second EP, entitled Change in early 2012. The band signed with A&M/Octone Records later that year, after which they re-released Change. The EP reached #9 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart.

1,339 playlists + Add to home