Shining is a Norwegian avant-garde music band from Oslo. Eleven musicians have been a part of the band's line-up in its history, which has consisted of singer, guitarist, saxophonist and songwriter Jørgen Munkeby, guitarist Håkon Sagen, bass guitarist Tor Egil Kreken, keyboardist Bernt Moen, and drummer Torstein Lofthus since 2010.