The Opposition (also known as Opposition) is a long-running post-punk band from London, England, that featured Ralph Hall, Marcus Bell, Mark Long, Sterling Campbell, Lol Ford, Terence Devine King and Jean Daniel Glorioso. Founded in 1979, the Opposition released their first single, “Very Little Glory”, on the independent record label, Double Vision Records. The single received some good press and was soon followed by their first album “Breaking the Silence”(1981), a UK and French tour followed.