Is this playlist safe for work?



So deep and touch playlist. Happy listening :).

  • Ribs by Lorde
  • Strong (RAC Remix) by London Grammar
  • Strawberry Swing by Coldplay
    Strawberry Swing is a track included on Coldplay’s fourth album. This is one of several potential album cuts with Afro-pop and high-life influences: Here, distortion-free finger-picked guitars which sound straight out of Mali mix with a heavy bassline and psychedelic synths. “My Mum comes from Zimbabwe, so I spent a lot of time there,” says Martin. “I used to work in a studio where people played that.” More gentle than much of the album, it is built around a repetitive African-inspired guitar as a blissed-out Martin sings the touching and slightly psychedelic love song about “such a perfect day”. Key lyric: “The sky could be blue, I don’t mind, without you it’s a waste of time.” It is thought that Now My Feet Won’t Touch The Ground was an earlier/alternate title for Strawberry Swing, due to its presence in the song’s lyrics below.
  • Just a Feeling by Maroon 5
  • 505 by Arctic Monkeys
  • Under the Bridge by Red Hot Chili Peppers
    “Under the Bridge” is a song by the American alternative rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on March 10, 1992 as the second single from the group’s fifth studio album Blood Sugar Sex Magik. Vocalist Anthony Kiedis wrote the lyrics to express his feelings of loneliness and despondency and to reflect on narcotics and their impact on his life. During rehearsal in April 1991, Kiedis had felt distanced from bandmates Flea and Frusciante. His feeling of loneliness reminded him of his relationship with his former girlfriend, and the time of his heroin and cocaine addiction. His subsequent alienation spent wandering and hiking through L.A. made him feel that the spirit of the city was looking after him, like his only companion or friend. Kiedis initially did not feel “Under the Bridge” would fit into the Chili Peppers’ repertoire and was reluctant to show it to his band mates until producer Rick Rubin implored him to do so. The rest of the band was receptive to the lyrics and wrote the music. The song became a critical and commercial success, peaking at number two on the Billboard Hot 100 and later certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. The single’s success was widened with the release of its accompanying video, which was frequently played on music television channels. It won the “Viewer’s Choice Award” and “Breakthrough Video” at the 1992 MTV Video Music Awards.
  • I need to know (Morgan Lachery Cover) by Kris Allen
7 tracks